The Heavens Declare the Glory of God

Check out this awesome video from VenomFangX. (Psalm19) The original site was taken down, but someone else put it up here:  The video quality isn’t so good, though.

From Frank Tipler:

“When I began my career as a cosmologist some twenty years ago, I was a convinced atheist. I never in my wildest dreams imagined that one day I would be writing a book purporting to show that the central claims of Judeo-Christian theology are in fact true, that these claims are straightforward deductions of the laws of physics as we now understand them. I have been forced into these conclusions by the inexorable logic of my own special branch of physics.” (16)

Note: Tipler since has actually converted to Christianity, hence his latest book, The Physics Of Christianity.

I saw this while researching quotes on the universe and coming of the Earth. Our 2nd Great Lesson (The Coming of the Earth) is coming up, and I wanted to post a theme-related quote in class.  I’m not using this though; I teach in a non-sectarian Montessori classroom.  I chose something more politically correct. I’m psyched nontheless!

Leave a Reply

