Something more to look forward to!

Last night, I had a really scrumptious vegan Japanese meal. I remember thinking and telling my friends that the Japanese restos here really know how to satisfy the Pinoy palate without having to break the bank. Having found one that was vegan-friendly too, was such a sweet experience. It was something to be savored, and I told my friends I was already missing it, even while I was still there.

I’m about to leave one of my earthly tents and go to my other one. Over in the other tent, there are Japanese restos, but they can be quite expensive, and the affordable ones are not as satisfying as the inexpensive ones in my current tent. There is a kind of unrest that is caused by an uncertain future –  lots of job losses, pay cuts, etc. Though the news portrays some hope that the economy is getting better, it will take some time to restore it.  On the other hand, there are conveniences the other tent is able to provide that the current tent cannot.

Thankfully, there is so much more to look forward to than gastronomic delights at an affordable price or even a healthy economy. Once and for all, Someone was willing to pay the price for our salvation, and for those who believe in Him, it is the gift of eternal life. What is promised is a better country:

Hebrews 11:13-16 (New International Version)

13All these people were still living by faith when they died. They did not receive the things promised; they only saw them and welcomed them from a distance. And they admitted that they were aliens and strangers on earth. 14People who say such things show that they are looking for a country of their own. 15If they had been thinking of the country they had left, they would have had opportunity to return. 16Instead, they were longing for a better country—a heavenly one. Therefore God is not ashamed to be called their God, for he has prepared a city for them.

This city will be the ideal city.

I look forward to that day, but have joyful hope for my current adventures!

God bless u haul

Leave a Reply

